Lead

Oct 17 10 11:42 PM

Tags : :

SELWG 2010 – A complete walkthrough in pictures by Joe Dever

For those of you who were unable to attend this year’s SELWG wargames show at the National Recreation Centre, Crystal Palace, London (UK), I’ve posted a complete photo-walkthrough of the Sunday (17th October) event in two parts.

The link to Part Two can be found at the end of Part One.

All comments, further info, and/or corrections welcomed.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

image
001: Entrance to the National Recreation Centre, Crystal Palace, London.

image
002: Doors to the SELWG 2010 wargames show. www.selwg.com/index.html

image
003: Main Hall – Trade stands and club layouts

image
004: Best Demo Game Award. Davout’s Attack at Wagram: 15mm Napoleonic. General de Brigade rules. Loughton Strike Force. www.loughtonstrikeforce.co.uk

image
005: Best Demo Game Award. Davout’s Attack at Wagram: 15mm Napoleonic. General de Brigade rules. Loughton Strike Force. www.loughtonstrikeforce.co.uk

image
006: Best Demo Game Award. Davout’s Attack at Wagram: 15mm Napoleonic. General de Brigade rules. Loughton Strike Force. www.loughtonstrikeforce.co.uk

image
007: Best Demo Game Award. Davout’s Attack at Wagram: 15mm Napoleonic. General de Brigade rules. Loughton Strike Force. www.loughtonstrikeforce.co.uk

image
008: Best Demo Game Award. Davout’s Attack at Wagram: 15mm Napoleonic. General de Brigade rules. Loughton Strike Force. www.loughtonstrikeforce.co.uk

image
009: Best Demo Game Award. Davout’s Attack at Wagram: 15mm Napoleonic. General de Brigade rules. Loughton Strike Force. www.loughtonstrikeforce.co.uk

image
010: Bases & 6mm scenery www.secondcity.org.uk

image
011: Curteys Miniatures www.curteysminiatures.co.uk

image
012: Kallistra Ltd www.kallistra.co.uk

image
013: Terrain Warehouse UK www.terrainwarehouse.co.uk

image
014: Ground Zero Games www.groundzerogames.co.uk

image
015: Leisure Games www.leisuregames.com

image
016: Meuse or Bust. South London Warlords. www.salute.co.uk/saluteframe.htm

image
017: Meuse or Bust. South London Warlords. www.salute.co.uk/saluteframe.htm

image
018: Meuse or Bust. South London Warlords. www.salute.co.uk/saluteframe.htm

image
019: Meuse or Bust. South London Warlords. www.salute.co.uk/saluteframe.htm

image
020: Meuse or Bust. South London Warlords. www.salute.co.uk/saluteframe.htm

image
021: Meuse or Bust. South London Warlords. www.salute.co.uk/saluteframe.htm

image
022: Meuse or Bust. South London Warlords. www.salute.co.uk/saluteframe.htm

image
023: Meuse or Bust. South London Warlords. www.salute.co.uk/saluteframe.htm

image
024: Meuse or Bust. South London Warlords. www.salute.co.uk/saluteframe.htm

image
025: Meuse or Bust. South London Warlords. www.salute.co.uk/saluteframe.htm

image
026: Meuse or Bust. South London Warlords. www.salute.co.uk/saluteframe.htm

image
027: Meuse or Bust. South London Warlords. www.salute.co.uk/saluteframe.htm

image
028: Meuse or Bust. South London Warlords. www.salute.co.uk/saluteframe.htm

image
029: Magnetic Displays & Coritani www.magneticdisplays.co.uk

image
030: Sgt’s Mess www.sgtsmess.co.uk

image
031: Gruntz Demo

image
032: Gruntz Demo

image
033: The Colonial Steamboat Company www.colonialsteamboat.co.uk

image
034: BitzBox www.bitzbox.co.uk

image
035: Parkfield Miniatures www.wargames.co.uk/productreviews/review/Misc/parkfieldminiatures.htm

image
036: SHQ / New Hope Designs www.newhopedesign.shqminiatures.co.uk

image
037: Sci-fi Demo Game

image
038: Hotchwald Gap. Shepway Gamers (Kent). Contact: Ian Butcher i.j.butcher@btinternet.com

image
039: Hotchwald Gap. Shepway Gamers (Kent). Contact: Ian Butcher i.j.butcher@btinternet.com

image
040: Hotchwald Gap. Shepway Gamers (Kent). Contact: Ian Butcher i.j.butcher@btinternet.com

image
041: Hotchwald Gap. Shepway Gamers (Kent). Contact: Ian Butcher i.j.butcher@btinternet.com

image
042: Hotchwald Gap. Shepway Gamers (Kent). Contact: Ian Butcher i.j.butcher@btinternet.com

image
043: Hotchwald Gap. Shepway Gamers (Kent). Contact: Ian Butcher i.j.butcher@btinternet.com

image
044: Hotchwald Gap. Shepway Gamers (Kent). Contact: Ian Butcher i.j.butcher@btinternet.com

image
045: Hotchwald Gap. Shepway Gamers (Kent). Contact: Ian Butcher i.j.butcher@btinternet.com

image
046: Hotchwald Gap. Shepway Gamers (Kent). Contact: Ian Butcher i.j.butcher@btinternet.com

image
047: Hotchwald Gap. Shepway Gamers (Kent). Contact: Ian Butcher i.j.butcher@btinternet.com

image
048: Hotchwald Gap. Shepway Gamers (Kent). Contact: Ian Butcher i.j.butcher@btinternet.com

image
049: Hotchwald Gap. Shepway Gamers (Kent). Contact: Ian Butcher i.j.butcher@btinternet.com

image
050: Hotchwald Gap. Shepway Gamers (Kent). Contact: Ian Butcher i.j.butcher@btinternet.com

image
051: Paul Meekins. Military & History Books. www.paulmeekins.co.uk

image
052: Gateshead Gaming. www.gatesheadgaming.co.uk

image
053: Gateshead Gaming. www.gatesheadgaming.co.uk

image
054: Anita Books www.anitabooks.co.uk

image
055: Warbases www.warbases.co.uk

image
056: Projekt X – Foo Fighters. Scarab Miniatures. http://scarabminiatures.com/

image
057: Projekt X – Foo Fighters. Scarab Miniatures. http://scarabminiatures.com/

image
058: Projekt X – Foo Fighters. Scarab Miniatures. http://scarabminiatures.com/

image
059: Tablescape www.tablescape.co.uk

image
060: Tole Haven www.tolehaven.co.uk

image
061: Brigade Models www.brigademodels.co.uk

image
062: Warlord Games www.warlordgames.co.uk

image
063: SELWG Bring & Buy

image
064: Miniature Wargames magazine www.miniwargames.com

image
065: Painting Demo

image
066: Painting Demo

image
067: Painting Demo

image
068: Exhibition Models by Jim Booth

image
069: ‘Keep Your Head Down Fritzie Boy’. 28mm WW1. Southend Wargames Club. www.southendwargamesclub.com

image
070: ‘Keep Your Head Down Fritzie Boy’. 28mm WW1. Southend Wargames Club. www.southendwargamesclub.com

image
071: ‘Keep Your Head Down Fritzie Boy’. 28mm WW1. Southend Wargames Club. www.southendwargamesclub.com

image
072: ‘Keep Your Head Down Fritzie Boy’. 28mm WW1. Southend Wargames Club. www.southendwargamesclub.com

image
073: ‘Keep Your Head Down Fritzie Boy’. 28mm WW1. Southend Wargames Club. www.southendwargamesclub.com

image
074: ‘Keep Your Head Down Fritzie Boy’. 28mm WW1. Southend Wargames Club. www.southendwargamesclub.com

image
075: ‘Keep Your Head Down Fritzie Boy’. 28mm WW1. Southend Wargames Club. www.southendwargamesclub.com

image
076: ‘Keep Your Head Down Fritzie Boy’. 28mm WW1. Southend Wargames Club. www.southendwargamesclub.com

image
077: ‘Keep Your Head Down Fritzie Boy’. 28mm WW1. Southend Wargames Club. www.southendwargamesclub.com

image
078: ‘Keep Your Head Down Fritzie Boy’. 28mm WW1. Southend Wargames Club. www.southendwargamesclub.com

image
079: ‘Keep Your Head Down Fritzie Boy’. 28mm WW1. Southend Wargames Club. www.southendwargamesclub.com

image
080: ‘Keep Your Head Down Fritzie Boy’. 28mm WW1. Southend Wargames Club. www.southendwargamesclub.com

image
081: ‘Keep Your Head Down Fritzie Boy’. 28mm WW1. Southend Wargames Club. www.southendwargamesclub.com

image
082: ‘Keep Your Head Down Fritzie Boy’. 28mm WW1. Southend Wargames Club. www.southendwargamesclub.com

image
083: ‘Keep Your Head Down Fritzie Boy’. 28mm WW1. Southend Wargames Club. www.southendwargamesclub.com


PART TWO: http://ilovewargameing.21.forumer.com/viewtopic.php?t=2998

"Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake." (Napoleon Bonaparte)